How’m I Doin’, Hey, Hey – October Edition

Dear Readers:

As you know, on the strict orders of my handlers, I do metrics at the close of every month.  Thus, here are the numbers for the month of October, according to my trusty WordPress stats:

  • AwfulAvalanche had 3,095 page views.
  • More significant metric to me is the number of distinct people who visited my blog: 599  (This was up by +240 people from last month, and thanks for visiting, 599 people, whoever you are! – p.s. please leave comments, I would like to know what you think!)
  • These 599 people crank up their modems and dial in from the following countries, in order of most to least:  USA, Russia, U.K.,  Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Mexico, Romania, France, Germany, Brazil, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Italy Austria, Slovenia, Hungary, Singapore, Ireland, Finland, Spain, Switzerland, India, Ukraine, Norway, Denmark, Peru, Lithuania, Sweden, Serbia, South Africa, Greece, Japan, Slovakia, Croatia, Gruzia, Bulgaria, Belgium, Poland, United Arab Emirates.  And the remaining are just onesies:  one person per country:  Iran, European Union [what a country!], Kazakhstan, Estonia, Malaysia, Chile, South Korea, Belarus, Egypt, Montenegro, Israel, Vietnam and Turkey.
  • Once again, and at the risk of sounding like Oprah, I think it is awesome, and I am honored, that people from all these diverse countries have clicked on one or more of my posts, or one of my guest posts!

 

Thanks again, everybody!

Sincerely yours,

yalensis

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

