Clowns Who Think They are Statesmen

Okay, I promised a cute animal piece, and I will deliver.  It’s about dogs who think they are cats.

When the Clown sings, he also begs for Money.

But first we need to get some political business and breaking news out of the way:

So, yesterday, Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko delivered a speech at the U.N., the topic was supposed to be “protecting the environment”, or something like that.  But Poroshenko, as is his wont, used the occasion to blast Russia and brag about Ukraine’s enormous achievements.

According to Poroshenko, Ukraine is forced to spend 5 million dollars per day on a war (in the Donbass) which they TOTALLY did not want or incite themselves, and if it wasn’t for this, they could be spending all that money on curing AIDS or tuberculosis; not that any of that cash would ever go into the pockets of the oligarchs, or anything like that.

Continuing his tour de force, which this KP writer dubbed “A Song For the Entire Planet” , Poroshenko went on to plead with the U.N. delegates to give him more money and weapons: “I will be frank – we don’t need lethal weapons, just the kind of weapons which will help us to defend ourselves more effectively.”  Poroshenko declaimed, that Ukraine is the “forepost of defending peace and democracy” in the world.  Against you-know-who.

At which point, a very angry Vitaly Churkin (Russian Ambassador to the U.N.) stormed out of the hall,  thus creating an interesting diplomatic scandal.  I guess he just couldn’t take it any more.  Everybody has their breaking point, even a professional diplomat.

Dogs Who Think They Are Cats

Meanwhile, this Russian TV program called teleprogramma.pro did a piece on some mischievous household pets, it’s called “20 dogs who think they are cats”:

  1. Big dog perching on narrow window ledge.
  2. Even bigger dog curling around owner on back of couch.
  3. Those climbey things are not just for cats.
  4. Look!  I made it all the way to the top!
  5. Large rat at the window??
  6. Pit-bull on the kitchen counter.
  7. More climbey dogs.
  8. I’m leaving town!
  9. The Face that startled a thousand cats.
  10. Ahem!
  11. I luv the sofa!
  12. I show my respect for you and your expensive couch.
  13. Let’s take a nap together!
  14. He who steals my purse, steals my poodle.
  15. How do I turn this thing on?  I want to make lunch.
  16. We live in one of those old “kommunalkas”.
  17. I must break you.
  18. I can’t believe I ate all the fudge!
  19. And I can’t believe I ate all the pretzels!
  20. My master adores me.

Returning for just a moment to the Poroshenko story, one of the commenters to the KP piece, name of “Icefogel” reminded readers of the old joke:

If you think your parents owe you something – you are still a child.

If you think the government owes you something – you are a welfare queen.

If you think the whole world owes you something – you are a Ukrainian politician.

This entry was posted in Animal Rights, Breaking News, Cat Fighting, Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clowns Who Think They are Statesmen

  1. marknesop says:

    I don’t think I could ever trust a political leader who changed his first name on a whim, the way Frank Poroshenko does. I hope his monogrammed towels just say “His”, because otherwise it would be a dreadful waste of money. Not that he cares.

    Like

Leave a Reply

